Alamo Regional Rural Planning Organization (ARRPO)

ARRPO Members
Judge Robert L. Hurley, Chair
County Judge, Atascosa County
Judge Richard L. Jackson, Vice-Chair
County Judge, Wilson County
Mayor James Danner
Mayor, City of Hondo
Judge Richard Evans
County Judge, Bandera County
Judge Wade Hedtke County Judge, Karnes County
Mario Jorge, P.E.
Texas Department of Transportation
Judge Rob Kelly County Judge, Kerr County
Judge Arnulfo Luna County Judge, Frio County
Judge Darrel Lux
Kendall County
Commissioner Donnie Schuch County Commissioner, Gillespie County, Precinct 4
Judge Chris Schuchart
Medina County
Mayor Mike Schultz
Cities-Group C: Bandera, Gillespie, Kendall, and Kerr Counties
Mayor Leroy Skloss Mayor, City of Karnes City
Judge James E. Teal County Judge, McMullen County
Commissioner Kevin Wolff
Alamo Area Metropolitan Planning Organization

What does ARRPO do?

Identifies transportation priorities, such as roadways, bridges, and thoroughfares, and provides recommendations to TxDOT, in order to acquire funding.

Who makes up the ARRPO Board?

Elected officials are voted by board members to represent their counties/communities. AACOG is the lead agency to coordinate ARRPO meetings, workshops, etc. with the involvement of TxDOT and the Texas Transportation Institute.

What area does ARRPO cover?

ARRPO covers the rural areas within the Alamo Area Council of Governments service area.

For more information contact your County Judge, or contact us by email