REPAC Subcommittees

The REPAC subcommittees serve various functions, such as assisting with reviewing SHSP grant applications and providing technical expertise to emergency management offices around the region. 
Subcommittee Chair Vice-Chair
Emergency Management Pending Pending
Fire/HAZMAT/WMD Pending Pending
Law Enforcement/Fusion Center Johnny Siemens Louis Lopez
Interoperable Communications Robert Adelman Jeff Wendling
Hospital/EMS/Medical Eric Epley Mark Bennett
Public Health Sammy Sikes Roger Pollok

SHSP Applicant Meetings

Subcommittee Date: Time:
Emergency Management TBD TBD
Law Enforcement/Fusion Center TBD TBD
Interoperable Communications TBD TBD
Hospital/EMS/Medical TBD TBD
Public Health TBD TBD

FY2022 Subcommittee Priorities

Emergency Response - Law Enforcement

  1. Negotiations (equipment and training)
  2. Active shooter response
  3. License plate readers (with regional applicability)
  4. Terrorism training

IT/Fusion Center

  1. WebEOC
  2. Mass communications
  3. Cybersecurity
  4. Fusion Center

Emergency Response - Fire

  2. Active shooter 
  3. Technical rescue
  4. Wildland

Interoperable Communications

  1. AACOG Regional Interoperability Communications Coordinator (RICC)
  2. WAVE Network
  3. P25 infrastructure enhancements
  4. Regional response platforms and teams
  5. Encryption
  6. Subscriber equipment
Applicants will be notified of subcommittee assignment once applications are submitted. Please contact for meeting locations and details. 

Subcommittee Documents: